Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

exit-1055844_640

Image by coxy1979

I have lived to see my dreams come true
I have lived to find someone to fall in love with

I have lived to share my happiness with that someone
As I have lived to share my grief and sadness with that someone

I have lived to see that someone walk away
And I have lived to see that someone come back

I have lived to see the pain in that someone
And I have lived to see the struggle to forgive

I have lived to see the hope of change
And I have lived to see that hope turn to despair

I have lived to acquire all material things
And I have lived to realized that it is not everything
That everything means nothing without the people I love

I have lived to realize all these things
I have lived my life to the fullest and back
And I have lived long enough to accept my exit from this world

