Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

bench-187047_640

I knew I was headed for a heart break
But I still went through with it
I couldn’t help it
You were already someone
I couldn’t ignore
You were always on my mind
And my eyes only saw you

I knew I was headed for a heart break
So how can I tell you?
I was almost certain that you’d leave
Once you find out my secret
So how can I tell you?

I Started this whole thing
Without any expectation
I made myself believe
There was nothing to expect
Again and again
Until I finally accepted it in my heart

I really was certain that you’d leave
Once you find out the truth
And now that you know
The only thing that’s left to do
Is to disappear
It would be too sad and hurtful
To watch you leave
So, I’ll go instead
You wouldn’t look anyway
So it won’t matter much to you

